Return to Headlines

Glassboro Board of Education Members Begin New Terms

For Immediate Release
PR1920- New Board Terms 
January 28, 2020


Board Members June Longley, Chris Esgro, and Pete Calvo are shown at the January Board Meeting.



Glassboro Board of Education Members Take Office


Glassboro Board of Education members (left – right) June Longley, Chris Esgro, and Pete Calvo started three-year terms of office at the January 2020 Reorganization Meeting. The three were elected in November 2019. Though newly elected, Longley brings approximately 20 years of Glassboro Board of Education experience to the position. She will chair the Administration Committee and will also serve on the Negotiations Committee. Esgro, who was reelected for his second consecutive term and is going into his fourth year on the board, will continue to chair the Operations Committee. Calvo, who was reelected and has served on the board for more than 22 years, will return as the board president.


There are six additional members of the Glassboro Board of Education: Vice President Elizabeth Volz, Ray Cibo, Ryan Hughes, Michele Ricci, Ben Stephens, and Dr. Stacie Tattersdill.