Return to Headlines

GHS Inducts Four Students into the National Art Honor Society

For Immediate Release 
PR01819-National Art Honor Society
May 10, 2019


Glassboro High School Inducts Four into National Art Honor Society

Glassboro High School recently held its 2019 National Art Honor Society (NAHS) Induction Ceremony. New inductees included Olivia Amrhein, 10th grade, Sara Cairns, ninth grade, Anahi Santiago, 11th grade, and Grace Sink, ninth grade. The event also recognized returning NAHS members. Returning NAHS members include Seyda Emanet, Jasmine Johnson, Julianna Menna, Meredith Owen, Shelby Richardson, Vanessa Ruiz Perez, Pariti Sutaria, Rebekah Toy, and Kayla Young.


GHS art teachers Christine Abrams and Caitlin Clements serve as co-advisers to the GHS chapter of NAHS.


“The National Art Honor Society is a prestigious organization,” said Abrams. “Being a member signifies that these students consistently demonstrate the highest qualities in art scholarship, character and service to our school and community.  The students are selected to be in the NAHS because of their artistic skills, work ethic and being excellent students.”  


GHS Art Honor Society members and new inductees are pictured with co-adviser Christine Abrams.   

New National Art Honor Society inductees Grace Sink (fourth from the left) and Sara Cairns (fifth from the left) are pictured here with returning members Julianna Menna, Seyda Emanet, Pariti Sutaria, Jasmine Johnson, Kayla Young, Shelby Richardson and GHS NAHS chapter co-adviser Christine Abrams. New inductees Olivia Amrhein and Anahi Santiago, returning members Meredith Owen, Vanessa Ruiz Perez, and Rebekah Toy, and co-adviser Caitlin Clements are not pictured.