Return to Headlines

GHS Announces Sports Hall of Fame Inductees

For Immediate Release 
July 9, 2018
PR 001-GHS Sports Hall of Fame

Glassboro High School Announces Its September 2018 Sports Hall of Fame Inductees -

Tickets and Advertising Available Now


GLASSBORO – The Glassboro High School Sports Hall of Fame Committee will induct top-notch athletes and coaches into the GHS Sports Hall of Fame at its 5:30 p.m. dinner banquet at Masso’s in Glassboro on Thursday, September 20. The 2018 GHS Sports Hall of Fame inductees include Shamira Rothmiller, a 2008 graduate; former GHS quarterback and current GHS Head Football Coach Tim Hagerty, 2007; Tim Cook, 2005; Stacie Belzer, 2002; Andre Faulcon, 2002; the 1994 GHS Boys Varsity Basketball Team; Jermaine Green, 1991; Jason “Tim” Lester, 1986; David Bateman, 1983; John Tyrell, 1970; Coach Mike Toscano; and the late William Zycinsky, 1964.


The GHS Sports Hall of Fame Committee invites the public to attend the banquet. Tickets to the event are $40 each and should be purchased in advance. Businesses, friends/family members and the community can also make donations or purchase advertisements for the banquet program. Advertisement copy and payments are due by August 1. (Click here for an advertising form and rates.) Checks should be made out to “GHS Sports Hall of Fame.” For ticket purchases, advertising and information, please contact Jody Rettig (, 856-652-2682) or Jeff Cusack (, 856-652-2700, ext. 1106). You may also reach out to the following GHS Sports Hall of Fame Committee members for more information on this event: Dave Kalapos, chairperson, Peter Calvo, Ruth Cibo, Bill Clark, Bob Cleary, Jeff Cusack, Santina Haldeman, Gwen Haliburton, Rob Johnson, June Longley, Jack McCulley, Anna Miller, Herb Neilio, Sean Redman, Kim Smith Bey or Dr. Danielle Sneathen.


“The induction ceremony gives the Glassboro community a chance to celebrate the accomplishments of individuals and teams. Through the years, the banquet has also given Glassboro graduates a great opportunity to reunite with classmates,” said committee chairperson Dave Kalapos.