• Welcome to Mrs. Rullo's

     First Grade Classroom

    Smiles are free!

    Today is....

    Watch us grow!!!!




    Important Dates to Remember:
    SEPTEMBER
    School starts--Wednesday, September 4, 2012---EARLY DISMISSAL--1PM
    OCTOBER
    Back To School Night---Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    SMILE---school picture day---Thursday, October 10, 2013
    School Closed--Friday, October 11, 2013--Teacher In-Service Day
    School Closed--Monday, October 14, 2013--Columbus Day
    Halloween Parade---Thursday, October 31, 2013 1:30 pm
    NOVEMBER
    Daylight Savings Time--"fall back"---Sunday, November 3, 2013
    School Closed--Thursday, November 7, 2013--Election Day
    School Closed--Thursday, November 7, 2013--NJEA Teacher Convention
    School Closed--Friday, November 8, 2013--NJEA Teacher Convention
    School Closed--Monday, November 11, 2013--Veteran's Day
    Early Dissmal 1PM--Wednesday, November 27, 2013
    School Closed--Thursday and Friday, November 28 and 29--Thanksgiving Break
    DECEMBER
    Parent/Teacher Conference Monday, December 9 to 13, 2013
    *please note these days are early dismissals ---1 pm
    Winter Break --Monday, December 23, 2013 to Wednesday, January 1, 2013
    January
    School reopens--Thursday, January 2, 2014
    School Closed--Monday, January 20, 2014--Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
    February
    School Closed -- Friday, Feburary 14, 2014---Teacher In-Service
    School Closed -- Monday, February 17, 2014--President's Day
    March
    Daylight Savings Time Begins "Spring Forward" -- Sunday, March 9, 2014
    Class Pictures--Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    School Closed -- In-Service--Friday, March 21, 2014
    April
    Spring Break--Monday, April 14, 2014 to Monday, April 21, 2014
    Snow Make-up Day #1 Monday, April 14
    Snow Make-up Day #2 Tuesday, April 15
    Snow Make-up Day #3 Wednesday, April 16
    Snow Make-up Day #4 Thursday, April 17
    May
    School Closed--Monday, May 26, 2014
    June
    Pride Day---Wednesday, June 11, 2014
    Raindate is...Thursday, June 12, 2014
    Early Dismissal---Monday, June 16, 2014 thru Thursday, June 19, 2014
    LAST DAY OF SCHOOL----THURSDAY, JUNE 19, 2014--GOOD LUCK IN SECOND GRADE
Last Modified on January 8, 2014