The Scholar Athlete awards were started in the 1990-1991 school year.  It was designed to honor those student athletes that have excelled in both the classroom and in their athletic endeavors.  Schools nominate their top two senior male and female student athletes that meet the standards as set by the Awards Committee.  GPA, class rank, SAT scores, number of varsity letters earned, number of sub-varsity letters earned and the number of All Conference first team honors awardrded are all considered to pick the Conferences top twelve student athletes.  These top twelve student athletes are honored at a Conference breakfast every June.  The other nominees from each school that did not make the top twelve are honored for their hard work and dedication by receiving a pen and pencil set rom the Conference.  Below is the list of the top award winners from Glassboro High School. 

    1990-1991   Ed Kirkpatrick
    1993-1994   Maureen Blong
    1994-1995   Maya Yiadom
    1995-1996   Pat Ryan
    1997-1998   Kearstin Meyer
    1998-1999   Steve Belh- graduated College of New Jersey
    1999-2000   Sean-Michael Cleary- graduated Rutgers University
    2003-2004   Jayme Feriod- college attended Rutgers-Camden
    2004-2005   Edward Longley III- college attended Rowan University
    2005-2006   Jodi Feriod- college attended William Paterson University
    2006-2007   Demetrius Gadson- college attended Harvard University
    2007-2008  Rebecca Stockl- college attended Stockton College
    2008-2009  Kayla Seymore- attended University of Central Florida
    2009-2010  Jessica Schneider- attended The College of New Jersey 
Last Modified on August 2, 2018